A bit of sorting

Now that my uni course has restarted my crafting time has taken a bit of a hit, so I thought that I best organise myself so that when I have the chance to do some craft I can find my things really quickly.

Whilst sorting through, I found a project that I started quite a long time ago but had to put to one side as it required a button hole foot, something that I only acquired a short time ago. It is the Lotus Cami top by Amy Butler, I added the button holes and buttons to it today and then realised that I could not find the material that I had previously cut to make the bias binding, so I had to stop again. On a trip out this week I will try to buy some bias binding so that I can finish it off. This is what it currently looks like:

The fabric is very cute, this is it:

Hopefully I will get a chance to buy the binding and finish it off this week. If I manage to do my reading on the train on Wednesday I can have a short study day on Thursday so I should be able to do it then…that is my motivation!

I also refound this in my fabric stash

I forgot that I had it so it was a nice find. Another project for Thursday, there is only a fat quarter but I aim to make it into an organiser for my handbag.

Tomorrow night is the craft group meet up so I will work I bit more on my knitted jumper. It is a very simple but beautiful jumper, I got the pattern from Ravelry. The pattern is called owls and is by Kate Davies, I was lucky enough to have enough left over wool from a jumper that I knitted for my dad, I post some pictures of the jumper shortly.

One thought on “A bit of sorting

  1. Pingback: Handbag Organiser | sewmuchchoice

Leave a Reply

