The Challenge – Days 2 and 3

Due to a rather long day at work yesterday, there was no progress on the challenge made yesterday (kind of shocking really on day two to already be finding excuses). However I picked it back up again today and did some of the knit rounds, I got to the five that I was aiming for and felt that there was not quite enough purple yet so I am going to do some more. I have now added six knit rounds to the five purl rounds and this is what it currently looks like:

I am beginning to realize that I really have set myself quite a challenge, hopefully the finished dress will be worth it…still I have the feeling that I have a fair few weeks…if not months until I get to that point.

Leave a Reply

