The Challenge – Days four and five

Yesterday I added some more rounds to the dress but did not get around to posting how much I had knitted. I did another two rounds making eight onto the five purl. This is what it looked like at the end of yesterday

Then today I did rounds nine and ten in knit and then did another round which started the colourwork…felt so good! This is what it looks like at the end of today

I am feeling nice and positive about it today, starting the colourwork has been a definite boost. I doubt that I will get much opportunity to work on it tomorrow as I know I have another long day out but then it is the weekend….I am planning on a weekend of knitting especially seems as it is cold, think it will be lovely to curl up on the sofa with nothing but my pattern and yarn.

Leave a Reply

