The Challenge – Day Nine (Disaster)

Tonight the club I go to has been cancelled so I thought I would settle myself down and do some rounds on the challenge, all was going well, I had added to more when I decided that I would lay the knitting flat to take a photo….unbelievably I have been knitting with a twist in the round all the time! AAAAHHH!!!!

The twist is center bottom.

I firstly denied that it had even happened turning and turning the knitting hoping that the twist would magically disappear…this did not work. I then went through a period of anger with myself…how did I let this happen? Why did I not notice it sooner? I can’t believe I have knitted 24 rounds without noticing.

I have had a look at things on the internet and I don’t think there is anything to do, looks like day nine will end with a return to day one,  frogging the knitting and starting again :(…..poor me.

I will try to be pleased that I didn’t get further before I noticed, now I am going to go and frog the stitched and start again.

5 thoughts on “The Challenge – Day Nine (Disaster)

  1. Hi Jo,
    Surely you can’t have knitted this twist in without knowing it so I am convinced you can resolve it by twisting the circular kneedles over – that must be where the twist got in, in the first place? I’ll have a chat with Amie and see what she thinks… how annoying for you!

    Don’t undo it all just yet…!

    Trevor

  2. Can we give your address to Brenda so she can take a look at your blog and offer some advice? Anything is worth a try if it saves you starting again and she’s a clever lady!

    Let me know and I’ll send her your web address.

    Trevor

Leave a Reply

