The Corduroy Dress – Not Quite There

Yesterday I started making a dress form some fabric that I had had for ages. My aim was to finish it today but alas I did not quite manage it. I worked on the dress for a couple of hours this morning and then decided to take advantage of the sunshine and head to the woods with S and Little One.

Today I managed to insert the lining into the bodice:

 

Make up the pockets:

Attach the pocket and make up the bottom part of the dress:

And attached the bottom of the dress to the bodice:

This means that all I have left to do is, attach the zip, hem it and then do the decorative top stitching…..maybe I ‘ll start studying a bit late?

4 thoughts on “The Corduroy Dress – Not Quite There

  1. Pingback: Continuing the Baby Jumper | sewmuchchoice

  2. Pingback: The Corduroy Dress – Adding the Zip and Hemming | sewmuchchoice

Leave a Reply

