Me-Made-May: A Very Delayed Week One

Back in April I pledged to join Me-Made-May, I have been wearing one item made by my own fair hand each day for the month so far, but alas I have not posted. Each day I have made a note of what I wore with the aim that S would be able to take a photo at some time, we have now reached 22nd May and we still haven’t taken any photos so today I decided to dress up my tailors dummy it what I have worn instead.

Day One:

On Tuesday’s I work from home on an admin day so I can keep my clothes nice and relaxed, this skirt was originally a halter neck dress and although I loved the print of the fabric I just never wore it as a dress because I felt so uncomfortable in it so I changed it to a high waisted skirt and used the ties from the neck to make little braces. I wore the skirt with a white long sleeved top, yellow tights and tan shoes.

Day Two

Day two and another high waisted skirt that started life as a dress. I altered this dress back in January and have worn it to work quite a bit since. On day two I wore the skirt with a simple navy t-shirt, navy tights and navy ballet shoes.

Day Three

This is an Amy Butler Barcelona A line skirt (I have made several of these so there are others to make an appearance later in the month). On day three I wore the skirt with a black knit top with a bird on, black tights and black boots.

Day Four

On day four I wore one of the Sorbetto tops that I made the previous day. I wore the black and white top with a pale pink skirt, black shrug, black tights and black boots.

Day Five

Day five was a Saturday so for the evening out I wore this dress that I made in June 2010 at a workshop at Make Lounge in Highbury and Islington. I wore the dress with a black belt (the dress hangs without shape making me feel like a short box without it), purple shrug, purple tights and purple heels.

Day Six

On day six, a Sunday I relaxed at home and walked the dog, it was a particularly cold day so I seized the opportunity to wear my owl jumper  hoping that later in the month it would be too hot to wear a knitted jumper (this wasn’t to happen and I have worn it again since). I wore the jumper with jeans and converse, nice and relaxed.

Day Seven

Back to work on day seven so I wore the other Sorbetto I made with my navy suit. I wore this outfit with red tights and navy ballet shoes.

I will aim to take photos of my clothes from week two and post tomorrow.

One thought on “Me-Made-May: A Very Delayed Week One

  1. Pingback: Me-Made-May: A not quite so delayed week two | sewmuchchoice

Leave a Reply

