Capsule Wardrobe Challenge – Mood Board

In October, S and I are off to Paris. This is a trip that we have done previously because the horse racing is on, last time we went we stumbled into the fabric district and after much arm twisting this time we are going for an extra night so that I can go fabric shopping. I am already so ridiculously excited that I want to make sure I am go to get the most out of it. I have always longed for a capsule type wardrobe so I have used this as my basis and after research, I think that one of the main things I need to do is decide on my colour scheme.

Therefore I have created my mood board:

And these are the colours that I have selected to base the clothes around.

I have always loved purple so used this as my starting point, particularly because I have already brought some purple fabric to make myself a winter coat from.

My next task is to decide what clothes I would like to make, I am firstly going to focus on which type rather than individual patterns, because I know I will be led in the direction of dresses to the exclusion of all else, once I have picked type I will then look for my patterns.

If anyone has any helpful tips please feel free to let me know. I have never embarked on this type of project before as I have always made clothes when I fell in love with a fabric or pattern or needed something specific for a special occasion so all help will be gratefully received.

One thought on “Capsule Wardrobe Challenge – Mood Board

  1. Pingback: Capsule Wardrobe Challenge – Deciding the Clothes | sewmuchchoice

Leave a Reply

