Unwrapping the Gifts – Gift Six

This was my favourite make for Christmas, littlest sister very nearly didn’t get it because I loved it so much.

Here is the finished item:

IMG_0215

I couple of years ago I made a handbag for her using the same pattern, Sweet Harmony by Amy Butler:IMG_0199

The only thing I altered then and this time was the strap, she is most definitely a shoulder strap girl. She used the first bag so much that it literally fell to pieces so I thought I would make her another one, when I saw the Wonder Woman fabric I knew that it would be ideal for her and it went beautifully with some red polka dot fabric I had in my fabric stash. There is still about a meter of the Wonder Woman fabric left…think I’ll make something for me from that.

3 thoughts on “Unwrapping the Gifts – Gift Six

    • Thank you, I am very happy with this make, it was so hard to wrap up and give it away. Fortunately my sister loved it which makes it a bit easier. I bought the fabric from eBay, sure if you search Wonder Woman fabric it’ll come up.

  1. Pingback: Nautical Gift sent to “A Good Talking To…” | sewmuchchoice

Leave a Reply

