Unwrapping the Gifts – Gift Twelve

This is my last unwrapping the gifts post. I also made a handbag for S’s sister but it was mad up in a black wool fabric and the photographs just show a black square. I made the bag up because she requested a hat after seeing mine from my capsule wardrobe challenge and the bag was to showcase the fabric I brought to make the hat from.

I didn’t manage to get a photo of gift twelve posted before Christmas, I only finished the knitting on Christmas eve. Here is the final gift:

IMG_0250

I made these for S’s sister’s boyfriend (a bit of a mouthful), there were rumours that he suffers with cold feet so what better than a pair of hand knitted socks. I knitted these up in DK Snuggly so that they are extra soft and warm and made them up as I went along (my first ever knitting pattern!!). Now I am going to attempt to write up the knitting pattern and see if I can make a pair in my size.

Leave a Reply

