Guess What Arrived This Morning

This may sound bizarre but I have been excitedly waiting for the arrival of this package for a few days. I ordered it over the Christmas period but it has taken a while with the festive post.

Here is what I opened up:

IMG_0265[1]

This is the 18 count aida and all of the coloured embroidery floss needed for the Superhero cross stitch Alphabet Sampler that I am making as part of my Make and Do 2013. This means I can now get started on the sampler, can’t believe how excited I am at the prospect of making that first stitch.

6 thoughts on “Guess What Arrived This Morning

      • wow! is this from online or from a book? my household may be a little bit obsessed with superheroes. 😛

      • I brought it online from Kitschy Digitals, and then downloaded it via a pdf document. It is by a designer called Wee Little Stitches. I have since found out that the designer has an Etsy shop and there are tons of amazing cross stitch patterns on there. If you have a thing for superheroes it is definitely worth a look.

Leave a Reply

