Getting Romantic at Make Lounge

Last night I attended the Valentine Craft night at Make Lounge in Islington, London. Despite my initial confusion over the change of venue (although they have moved only a few doors down the street) I had a lovely evening. I was greeted by a glass of Champagne (who doesn’t like that on a Wednesday night) and a bag containing the bits I would need to participate in the crafts on offer.

Firstly I sat down to make the bath truffles. After some careful measuring and mixing by hand, here are my finished truffles:

20130207-154017.jpg

I next moved table and proceeded to make my Valentine card, I decided to make an origami heart and use this as the basis of my card design:

20130207-154120.jpg

I was enjoying the paper craft so much that I thought I best decorate the envelope too:

20130207-154155.jpg

My final two makes of the evening were a pair of glasses for tea lights, these were shockingly easy to do with a couple of Sharpie pens and glass pens:

20130207-154256.jpg

That completed my makes for the evening, I arrived late but am pleased that I managed to have a go at all on offer. It was a lovely evening and nice to spend time with some crafty people. I spotted that they have a workshop to make Macaroons, think I might give it a try as this is one of my Make and Do aims for 2013.

Leave a Reply

