Sew For Victory – I’m joining the sew along

I have been following Lucky Lucille for a little while now and admiring her beautiful clothes. Recently she announced a 1940’s themed sew along and after a bit of umming and ahhing I have decided to join in. I was little unsure because I am unconvinced that 1940’s clothes will suit me.

I located this vintage vogue pattern from 1943 and fell in love:

Dress pattern

 

So thought why not, lets give it a go. I have even joined the flickr group which is a whole new experience for me. I have added the button to my sidebar so if you fancy joining in (or not) check out Lucky Lucille’s blog.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sew For Victory – I’m joining the sew along

    • Thank you, I’m pleased you like the pattern I have chosen. I have been looking at fabrics online today following your post about fabric choices so hopefully I can pick something suitable for the 1940s.

Leave a Reply

