Paperdolls – Group knitting

Last night was the second meeting of the Loughton knitting group, a perfect opportunity for me to continue working on the Paperdolls jumper. Last night I managed to do three rounds of actual paperdolls section. This meant that there was one plain round and two with the first contrast colour added in. Here is how it looks with the three rounds added:

20130312-165249.jpg

And a close up of the colour work knitting:

20130312-165313.jpg

It is very fulfilling to get to the paperdolls section of the jumper. I started this jumper back in September last year so it seems my perseverance is paying off.

2 thoughts on “Paperdolls – Group knitting

  1. Knitting is all about persistence isn’t it! I’m plugging away at a little bolero for the office so I can start my Idlewood, can’t wait!!!
    What wool are you using? The colours are lovely.

    • Definitely worth persevering, I am so pleased that I have taken it nice and slow. The wool I’m using is Rowan Scottish Tweed. I’ve not heard of Idlewood before…I’ll have to look it up.

Leave a Reply

