Nautical Gift from A Good Talking To…

I joined in with the International Craft Swap hosted by House of Pinheiro and was lucking enough to be paired with Jacq of “A Good Talking To….” It has been very exciting exchanging emails with a fellow sewing blogger and reading her blog. On Saturday I was lucky enough to receive a parcel from Jacq, containing her beautiful nautical make and some really lovely gifts she had chosen for me.

First up is her make, I very cute project bag:

IMG_0377

The boats on the top are perfectly nautical as is the lining fabric:

IMG_0378

Around the outside are different sized pockets for hooks, needles and patterns….perfect:

IMG_0379

It really is a beautiful little bag and very well made. Additionally the swap asked for each person to include a small gift up to the value of three pounds with their make. Jacq sent me the following:

IMG_0380

I really love the little labels:

IMG_0381

I have never seen anything like these before and they’ll really add something to my makes. I massive thank you to Jacq for her make and gifts, they are incredibly thoughtful….go and check out her blog.

One thought on “Nautical Gift from A Good Talking To…

Leave a Reply

