The Metre Skirt – Getting Better

In mid March I made myself a Metre skirt out of some left over fabric but I was somewhat disappointed with the fit so thought I would give it another go. Here is my second attempt:

IMG_0383

 

The fit is much much better! The skirt is made in a very simple black cord (left over from the Corduroy Dress I made last year). Again I added the pockets into the pattern, using up some red fabric I had left over:

IMG_0384

 

This means the skirt looks brilliant with my Jas-Betto (?) top, I have already worn them out together a few times and am very happy with them… definitely pleased I had another go at the metre skirt:

IMG_0386

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Metre Skirt – Getting Better

Leave a Reply

