Blogging Meet up – Goldhawk Road

On Saturday morning I awoke feeling a mixture of excitement and nervousness, the date of the blogger/sewist meet-up had arrived. The meet-up was superbly organised by Rachel of House of Pinheiro and involved a trip to V and A, shopping in Goldhawk Road and then lunch. Unfortunately the meeting I had on Saturday morning overran quite significantly and so I only made the lunch aspect of the day but I am so pleased I still went. The only downside in my rush was that I forgot my camera so I have no actual pictures to share of the day.

It was amazing to meet a load of other sewing people and bloggers. I was worried about what to wear but really it was a bit ridiculous and my Jasmine  received a few compliments. Lunch was delicious and it was lovely chatting to everyone. Following lunch  we went downstairs and were very kindly given a goody bag from Minerva Crafts, I received a knitting loom:

IMG_0393

Next  was the most epic swap I have ever seen! The co-ordination required was astounding, with the booty organised into fabric, notions and patterns.

I was very disciplined and returned with two patterns:

IMG_0395

And one piece of fabric:

IMG_0396

I choose this fabric because I thought it would make a lovely summer skirt/dress…hopefully I’ll get around to using it soon.

 

 

One thought on “Blogging Meet up – Goldhawk Road

Leave a Reply

