Refashioned Shoes

20130529-180131.jpg

These are my favourite work shoes; they are flat and black but with a bit of sparkle from the gems. They go with everything. Unfortunately the other day I lost of of the gems:

20130529-180246.jpg

I hunted around for a replacement but could not find anything suitable so I decided to refashion. Firstly I took of the gem part:

20130529-180636.jpg

I then made a new fabric attachment. I stuck with the back theme so the shoes will continue to g with everything but added in a little white embellishment for detail:

20130529-183429.jpg

Firstly I cut out two rectangles, from black wool fabric, for each shoe. I then sew the rectangles together, sew on the buttons in the centre and then attached the lace detail. Final I used fabric glue to attach them to the shoes:

20130529-183645.jpg

My shoes now have a new lease of life but continue to be nice and practical for work.

Leave a Reply

