Decorating the Eco Dress – Butterick 5882

The other day I finished lining the eco dress so today I have been working on the decoration – coffee filter flowers. I started off by using a flower punch to cut the flowers out of the coffee filters:

20130611-183051.jpg

I then marked out where I wanted the flowers on the skirt of the dress with pins. I wanted a relatively random patterns but wanted to make sure the flowers were not too close:

20130611-183138.jpg

Then I sew the flowers on using a sequin and seed bead for detail:

20130611-183208.jpg

I also added some flowers the the straps:

20130611-183233.jpg

I can’t wait to show you all the finished dress…I am showing it to miss Cambridge first though.

6 thoughts on “Decorating the Eco Dress – Butterick 5882

Leave a Reply

