Jasmine Number Two

Earlier this year i made my first Jasmine and loved it, especially because it went so beautifully with my Madeline skirt. I knew immediately that it would be a pattern that would come back to and last week I finally got around to making another one, this time in green polka dot. I wanted it to go with Ginger skirt I made:

20130704-172512.jpg

Here is the Jasmine and the ginger together:

20130704-172557.jpg

and the neck detail on the Jasmine:

20130704-172635.jpg

In all honesty I am happy with my Jasmine and I love the ginger but i am not sure how well they actually work together:

20130704-172738.jpg

I feel that the fitted nature of the ginger and the neck detail of the Jasmine end up making me look rather top heavy so although I’m sure both will individually get a lot of wear I am not sure whether they will be worn together very much.

3 thoughts on “Jasmine Number Two

Leave a Reply

