My Weekend – Exam Results and Sewing with Friends

This weekend has seen me tick of one of my big Make and Do aims….I have passed my exam! I realise this is completely unsewing related but i am very happy that all my hard work (not to mention not joining with MeMadeMay this year) has been worth it. Here is my certificate:

20130728-213720.jpg

The other thing I have been doing this weekend is sewing with a friend. I met her when I joined the knitting group she runs and she has recently been trying her hand at a wide variety of crafts including latch hook, decopatch and long stitch. At the last knitting group she asked me if I would give her a hand with making her first item of clothing. Check out her post about it here.

This weekend I also delivered a bridesmaid dress I altered for a friend and she very kindly gave me some homemade goodies as a thank you present:

20130728-214456.jpg

3 thoughts on “My Weekend – Exam Results and Sewing with Friends

Leave a Reply

