Guest Post – The Tiny Seamstress

Yesterday, I went on my second meet up. This one was organised by Claire of Sew,Incidentally . It was great to meet up with so many friendly, happy people and I had a great time, I took along four bits of fabric for the swap and I came away with only fabric I brought (more on that later) so my stash is much lighter. As happens every summer, my niece is staying with me for a week and so she came along. She had a great time and I think she has been completely converted onto the idea of blogging, sewing (we have previously sewn together) and stash building. She asked to do a guest post, so without further ado….here is the tiny seamstress –

The Tiny Seamstress – “Yesterday I went to London for some fabric shopping I met lots of others bloggers from around the world. We were all interested in loads of different fabrics and designs we all had ideas to make clothes and other stuff from the materials. First we went to all the different shops to look around and choose materials I chose fabric to make a top:

IMG_0586

and a skirt:

IMG_0581

after we had looked around the shops we went to a little cafe to have lunch. I had lunch with sleek silhouette she suggested I should do a guest post, my oh sew vintage life and a lady who didn’t have a blog having lunch with them was very nice we talked about loads of different subjects the main one was sewing though. Next we did a swap with fabrics and patterns I chose some material to make a batman panel skirt:

IMG_0582

a infinity scarf:

IMG_0585

and a pair of shorts:

IMG_0583

I’m looking forward to tell you all about what I make next time.”

13 thoughts on “Guest Post – The Tiny Seamstress

  1. Hi ‘sewmuchchoice’ & ‘The Tiny Seamstress’ 🙂
    Thank you so much for coming to the meet-up yesterday, it was really lovely to have you there & I’m glad you really enjoyed it and had loads of fun. Maybe next time I run another meet-up you might be free to come along again perhaps :)?

  2. I didn’t get to talk to you on the day but good choice of fabric – I bought exactly the same one as you did for your skirt! Plus, I took home some of that cherry print – great minds think alike!

    • It is a shame we didn’t get a chance to talk…maybe we will at the next meet up. The cherry print properly caught the tiny seamstress’ eye and as soon as she saw that fabric for the skirt she knew that was what she was after.

  3. I just love that the Tiny Seamstress is starting so young! Looking forward to seeing her makes. It was lovely to meet you both.

  4. It was lovely meeting you both – I hope you will put up a post when you’ve made something with your fabrics because I can’t wait to see how it turns out!
    Lorna / Prawn

Leave a Reply

