Paperdolls finally there

I am very excited to finally share my completed paperdolls jumper:

20131013-154344.jpg

The fit is perfect so I am really happy that I listened to Lizzylikescakeand didn’t frog it (again a massive thank you to her) The design is by Kate Davies and I fell in love with it as soon as I saw it on Ravelry. The knit has been a proper labour of love, it has taken me 13 months to complete(not including the two years it took for me to get around to casting on). The reason for the length of completion time is because it has been periodically got out and then put away again and it is only really from joining the knitting group in Loughton that I ever really got around to finishing it. The paperdolls alone have taken me seven of this 13 months.

But look at them:

20131013-154932.jpg

They really are lovely. The jumper goes perfectly with my new skater dress too:

20131013-155126.jpg

I have the Kate Davies book and despite having it as one of my aims for 2013 to knit something from her book I have decided to cast on a different project first; Hetty by Andi Sutherland because I really want to work on something a bit quicker first.

10 thoughts on “Paperdolls finally there

Leave a Reply

