Pay It Forward – Crafty Sharing

I’ve signed up for a Pay it Forward at Dottie Doodle.  As soon as I saw the idea I thought it would be something that I would like to give a try. Would you like to join in too?

Here are the “rules” (taken from Dottie Doodle):

1. I will create a crafty gift for each of the first three people who comment to this post. This is a surprise, and will arrive to you anytime within the next year.

2. In signing up for PIF, you are committing yourself to the project…someone pays it forward to you, so you pay it forward to others! Just post this, or something similar so others can get involved. Basically you will create your own post where you create gifts for 3 people as well.

3. You need to have an active blog of your own… (or some way to post up your PIF info like a flickr, pinterest, or Facebook account. You’ll need a place to announce your own PIF and to post some pics of the process.)

I will email you asking for your mailing address and the online address where you are posting your PIF info.

Do let me know your favourite colours to help me decide what to make.  I like making  gifts for children, so if you’d prefer me to make something for a child, please say so in your comment.

Looking forward to seeing who joins me.

7 thoughts on “Pay It Forward – Crafty Sharing

  1. What a lovely idea! I was looking at something similar – a crafty swap – but I haven’t got around to it yet. I might be too far away to participate unless your craft is a message in a bottle. But good luck with this!

Leave a Reply

