Crochet blanket – All done

Back in May I started a crochet blanket, I started it the day before my exam as a self calming strategy; by giving myself something to concentrate on I didn’t get myself all wound up about the exam.

Today I finally completed the blanket:

20131110-183747.jpg

It consists of 26 stripes of purple and grey hues and then a border to finish it all off:

20131110-183859.jpg

The blanket goes perfectly on our bed, we have actually been using it during the recent cold nights. I have simply placed a safety pin in the last stitch before putting it on the bed. The blanket is wonderfully warm.

20131110-184244.jpg

Little One has taken quite a shine to the blanket, every time I have been crocheting it recently she has come and curled up on it (honest working on the blanket with a dog laying on it is not the easiest of things). I have therefore decided that the next blanket I make will be a mini on for her…I know she is very spoilt!

11 thoughts on “Crochet blanket – All done

    • Thanks, the colour choices are based on the bedroom. We have a purple feature wall and then the rest are grey so it goes perfectly in there. Little One has been trying to lay on it loads since i have finished it, she loves it!

    • Thank you, it has been a lovely project to work on and seeing it grow kept me going. It is the first crochet blanket I have done but I am already planning one for Little One…the wool is on the way!

  1. Pingback: Blanket for Little One | sewmuchchoice

Leave a Reply

